• Welcome to the Department of Student Services 

    The Department of Student Services provides fundamental resources to support the individual needs of Aiken County students, families, and school personnel.  This team of professionals supports the 老澳门开奖直播 mission of empowering students to be future-ready, globally mindful, and productive citizens by providing a full range of services in the areas of attendance, health services, social work, counseling and career, homebound instruction, behavioral support, and military family support. The department works with families and educators to promote the success of all students by providing direct services with an emphasis on those who may be challenged with barriers to their learning or overall academic success. 

  • Core Beliefs

    • All students have dignity and worth.
    • All students are unique and should be treated as such.
    • All students should have access and the opportunity to realize their full potential, regardless of race, age, gender, sexual orientation, ethnic background or religion. 
    • Student services should be extended to diverse populations.

     

  • Goals

    • To successfully conduct all the administrative support functions necessary to support the needs of all students, the schools, the District, the community, the state, federal and other external education entities
    • To develop and operate a successful program which will attract and retain students in order to serve students' needs and the District,d for adequate enrollment
    • To increase graduation rates while assisting students in becoming career, college, and citizenship ready 
    • To provide a variety of personalized learning opportunities that meet the diverse needs of students in the District

Contact Us

  • Aiken County Public Schools

    Department of Student Services

    1000 Brookhaven Drive

    Aiken, SC 29803

     

    Carl White, Ed. S.

    Director of Student Services

    cwhite@acpsd.net

    (803) 641-2428

     

    Tyral Braxton, Ed. S.

    District Hearing Officer

    tbraxton@acpsd.net

    (803) 641-2428 Ext. 10005

     

    Larry Dunn, Ed. S. 

    District Hearing Officer

    ldunn@acpsd.net

    (803) 641-2428

     

     

    Melissa Johnson, Ed. D.

    Medical Homebound Lead/Home School

    mjohnson6@acpsd.net

    (803) 641-2428 Ext. 12757

     

     

    Monica Mazzell, BSN, RN, NCSN

    Supervisor of Nursing/Health Services

    mmazzell@acpsd.net

    (803) 641-2428 Ext. 12417

     

     

    Vicki Miller-McCarthy

    Coordinator of Social Services/McKinney Vento Liaison

    vmmccarthy@acpsd.net

    (803) 641-2428 Ext. 12654

    (803) 335-7052

     

     

    Larry Millstead

    Aiken Works Lead

    Career Specialist – Kennedy Middle School

    G-CDF Global Career Development Facilitator

    lmillstead@acpsd.net

    (803) 641-2428 Ext. 12731

     

     

    Sondra Thomas

    Military Liaison

    sthomas@acpsd.net

    (803) 641-2428 Ext. 12766

     

     

    Julie Waugh

    Lead Attendance Supervisor

    jwaugh@acpsd.net

    (803) 641-2428 Ext. 12480

     

     

    Sharon Worley, Ed. S.

    Coordinator of Counseling and Career Services

    G-CDF Global Career Development Facilitator

    sworley@acpsd.net

    (803) 641-2428 Ext. 12651